Home » Faculty

Faculty

Pre Kindergarten Teacher (3’s and 4’s Program) – Margherita Tama – Margherita.Tama@Transfigurationschool.org

Mrs. Tama has taught Pre Kindergarten at Transfiguration for 13 years.  She is a graduate of Fordham University’s Education Program and obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology.  She received a Master’s degree in Early Childhood Education and Students with Disabilities.  Throughout her years in education, Mrs. Tama has worked as an Assistant Director at various summer camps. She imagined being a teacher since she was a young girl forcing her brother to play school.

Pre-Kindergarten  Teaching Assistant – Lisa Fiore – Lisa.Fiore@Transfigurationschool.org

Mrs. Fiore has been a Teaching Assistant for 11 years and a parishioner of Transfiguration Church for more than 17 years.  She holds a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration from Iona College in New Rochelle.  She started her professional career with Xerox in Stamford, CT, where she was responsible for client administration.    She works at a local summer camp as an Art Director and is very grateful to be part of the wonderful community at Transfiguration.

Kindergarten Teacher – Deborah McVey – Deborah.McVey@Transfigurationschool.org

Mrs. McVey received Associates Degree in Human Services, a certificate in Early Childhood Education, and a B.S. in Elementary Education with a track in Humanities and Psychology.  She has her Masters Degree in Special Education and has her New York State Permanent Certification in Elementary Education: Pre-K -6th  and Childhood Special Education 1st -6th.  Deborah has worked with children for the past 20 years in various capacities over the years including summer counseling, tutoring children and at summer camps.

First Grade – Miss Sinapi – Daniela.Sinapi@Transfigurationschool.org

 

Second Grade – Allyson Garnsey – Allyson.Garnsey@Transfigurationschool.org

Third Grade – Rachel Fortinash – Rachel.Fortinash@Transfigurationschool.org

Fourth Grade – Tracy Strub – Tracy.Strub@Transfigurationschool.org

Fifth Grade – Robyn Jurgensen – Robyn.Jurgensen@Transfigurationschool.org

Six Grade – Rosemary Holodak – Rosemary.Holodak@Transfigurationschool.org

Seventh Grade – Michelle Lemmey – Michelle.Lemmey@Transfigurationschool.org

Eighth Grade – Michelle  Fazzino – Michelle.Fazzino@Transfigurationschool.org